POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES - 25 MAY 2022

Present: Councillor Brock (Chair)

Councillors Barnett-Ward, Emberson, Ennis, Hoskin, Leng, McElroy, McEwan, Mitchell, Page, Robinson, Rowland, Terry,

Thompson and White.

1. ESTABLISH A TRUSTEES SUB-COMMITTEE AND THE READING COVID-19 OUTBREAK ENGAGEMENT BOARD, APPOINT THE CHAIRS AND MEMBERS AND AGREE TERMS OF REFERENCE

Resolved:

(1) That the Trustees Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2022/23 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

Trustees Sub-Committee (5:2:0:1)

<u>Labour</u> <u>Conservative Councillors</u> <u>Green Councillor</u> <u>Councillors</u>

Ayub Kretchmer McCann

Brock Singh

Edwards Lanzoni Rowland

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of The Trustees Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2022/23:

Chair <u>Vice-Chair</u>

Councillor Edwards Councillor Ayub

- (3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix B to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 25 May 2022.
- (4) That the Reading Covid 19 Outbreak Engagement Board be established for the Municipal Year 2022/23 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

The Reading Covid 19 Outbreak Engagement Board (6:1:1:1)

<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Liberal</u>	Green Councillor
<u>Councillors</u>	<u>Councillors</u>	<u>Democrat</u>	
Brock Ennis Hoskin Leng McEwan	Robinson	O'Connell	McGonigle

POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES - 25 MAY 2022

Page

(5) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of The Reading Covid 19 Outbreak Engagement Board for the Municipal Year 2022/23:

<u>Chair</u> <u>Vice-Chair</u>

Councillor McEwan Councillor Brock

- (6) That the Terms of Reference of the Board be as set out in Appendix B to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 25 May 2022.
- (7) That the following appointments (or nominations, where indicated) be made for the Municipal Year 2022-23:
 - (a) <u>Joint Waste Disposal Board</u>

2 Representatives Councillor Page Councillor Rowland

(b) Royal Berkshire Fire Authority

3 Representatives Councillor Gittings

Councillor Lovelock Councillor McElroy

(c) <u>Local Government Association</u>

General Assembly Councillor Page